Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks 2019 Four Crown Series Starts Saturday at Anderson Speedway

Salem, IN (June 12, 2019) – The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS will kick off their 2019 Four Crown Series this Saturday at Anderson Speedway with the 200-lap event Presented by Star Financial and

AERCO Heating and Cooling. The Four Crown Series will feature four 200 lap, $3000 minimum to win events. The second Four Crown event will be at the Indianapolis Speedrome on Sunday, July 14th, the rescheduled Mt. Lawn Speedway event will be on Sunday, July 28th and the Four Crown Series Championship event will now be at Shadybowl Speedway on Saturday, August 24thafter that event was rescheduled because of weather in April.  


The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks had a very popular Triple Crown Series from 2014 through 2016 with the events at Shadybowl Speedway, Kentucky Motor Speedway and Anderson Speedway. Jason Atkinson won the Triple Crown Series Championship in 2014 and 2015 with Brett Hudson winning the 2016 Championship. The series was expanded to the Four Crown Series for 2017 with Chuck Barnes Jr. winning the title. The series was expanded to a Five Crown Series in 2018, but two events were cancelled because of weather, Jacob McElfresh was the 2018 Champion.


In addition to the $3000 minimum to win for each event, there will be a Points Champion from the four events who will receive a $1000 bonus. Second in points will receive a $600 bonus, third place a $400 bonus, then there will be two $250 bonuses from a random draw from the cars that attended all four events. Each of the Four Crown Series events will be 4 tire races, all four will have a break at lap 100 to add fuel and make adjustments. Each Four Crown event winner and the overall Champion will receive a specially designed buckle from Crumrine Buckle Manufacturing.


Saturday will be only the third event of the 2019 season for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks after having two events canceled because of weather, one at Lucas Oil Raceway and at Salem Speedway and the two Four Crown events that were rescheduled. The series opened their 2019 season at Anderson Speedway on April 13th, were Bret Miles Jr. got the victory over hard charging Brett Hudson. Chuck Barnes Jr. was the most recent winner with the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks at the Short Track U. S. Nationals presented by Vore’s Welding at Bristol Motor Speedway on June 1st.


Hudson leads the series Championship points coming into Saturday’s event.  Andrew Teepe is in second place, he is 19 points behind Hudson. Jason Atkinson is in third place, he is two points behind Teepe. McElfresh is in fourth place, he is six points behind Atkinson. J.J. Schafer is in fifth place, he is 22 points behind McElfresh.


Multi time track Champion Josh Poore was the most recent winner in the Anderson Speedway Vore’s Welding Street Stocks, capturing the 35-lap event this past Saturday night over 2018 series Champion James Kirby III and McElfresh.


There will be an optional open practice at Anderson Speedway on Friday, pits open at 4pm with open practice from 5 to 8pm. On Saturday, pit gates open at 3:30pm. Practice will begin at 5pm with qualifying beginning at 6:30pm. The race program is set to begin at 8pm and will include the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks 200 lap Four Crown event Presented by Star Financial and AERCO Heating and Cooling. Also racing that night will be the Victory Custom Trailers CRA Junior Late Models, Legends and Anderson Figure 8’s.


More event and track information are available at

More information on all the CRA Series is available at