CRA Releases 2020 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Schedule

Salem, IN (December 16, 2019) – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have released the 2020 schedule for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS. 2020 will be the 16th season of competition for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Series that crowned Jake McElfresh as its 2019 Champion.


The 2020 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks schedule has 15-point events scheduled, including four $3000 minimum to win, 150 lap events with the Four Crown Series, and one tentative non-points event. The Four Crown events will be held at Shadybowl Speedway, Indianapolis Speedrome, and Anderson Speedway, who will have two Four Crown events in 2020. The Four Crown events have been 200 laps counting yellow flag laps in the past, they will be 150 laps, not counting yellow flag laps in 2020.


There are four total events at Anderson Speedway, two events at Lucas Oil Raceway and Winchester Speedway, with single events at Shadybowl Speedway, Salem Speedway, Baer Field Motorsports Park, Mt. Lawn Speedway, the Indianapolis Speedrome and Kil-Kare Raceway. The series will be part of the Third Annual Short Track U.S. Nationals at Bristol Motor Speedway, that event will take place on May 30th in 2020. The series has a tentative date for a special non-points event at the famed Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville as part of the All-American 400 Weekend in November. 


CRA will continue the Chase for the Championship format for determining a series champion for the 2020 season. The playoff format has produced more teams competing for a championship in every CRA division since the 2017 season.


More information on all the CRA Series is available at


2020 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Schedule


Sunday, April 5 Lucas Oil Raceway 40

Saturday, April 11 Anderson Speedway 75

Saturday, April 25 Shady Bowl Speedway 150

Saturday, May 9 Salem Speedway 50

Saturday, May 30 Bristol Motor Speedway 50

Sunday, June 14 Mt. Lawn Speedway 75

Saturday, June 27 Anderson Speedway 150

Saturday, July 11 Indianapolis Speedrome 150

Saturday, July 25 Baer Field Motorsports Park 75

Sunday, August 2 Kil-Kare Raceway 75

Saturday, August 15 Anderson Speedway 150

Sun/Mon, September 6-7 Winchester Speedway 40

Sat/Sun, September 19-20 Lucas Oil Raceway 40

Saturday, September 26 Anderson Speedway 75

Friday, October 9 Winchester Speedway (Special Non-Points) 25

Saturday, October 10 Winchester Speedway 40

Sunday, November 1 Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville ???