Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks 2020 Four Crown Series Starts Saturday at Anderson Speedway

Salem, IN (June 24, 2020) – The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS will have the first event with the 2020 Four Crown Series this Saturday at Anderson Speedway. The Four Crown Series will feature four 150 green lap, $3000 minimum to win events. The second Four Crown event will be at the Indianapolis Speedrome on Saturday, July 11th. The third Four Crown event will be at Shadybowl Speedway on Saturday, July 25th after being rescheduled because of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the Four Crown Series Championship event will be at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, August 15th.

The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks had a very popular Triple Crown Series from 2014 through 2016 with the events at Shadybowl Speedway, Kentucky Motor Speedway and Anderson Speedway. Jason Atkinson won the Triple Crown Series Championship in 2014 and 2015 with Brett Hudson winning the 2016 Championship. The series was expanded to the Four Crown Series for 2017 with Chuck Barnes Jr. winning the title. The series was expanded to a Five Crown Series in 2018, but two events were cancelled because of weather, Jacob McElfresh was the 2018 Champion. The Four Crown Series returned in 2019 with Atkinson claiming the crown again. 

In addition to the $3000 minimum to win for each event, there will be a Points Champion from the four events who will receive a $1000 bonus. Second in points will receive a $600 bonus, third place a $400 bonus, then there will be two $250 bonuses from a random draw from the cars that attended all four events. Each of the Four Crown Series events will be 4 tire races, all four will have a break at lap 75 to add fuel and make adjustments. Each Four Crown event winner and the overall Champion will receive a specially designed buckle from Crumrine Buckle Manufacturing.

Saturday will be the third event of the 2020 season and the second points event for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks, who opened their 2020 season at Lebanon I-44 Speedway on May 30th with a special non-points event that was won by former series Champion Colby Lane. Lane then picked up the series’ first points event win of 2020 at Mt. Lawn Speedway on June 14th.  

Lane currently leads the series points. Andrew Teepe is in second, three points behind Lane. Jake Owens is in third place, three points behind Teepe. Calvin Parham is in fourth place, he is two points behind Owens. Atkinson is in fifth place, he is two points behind Parham. 

Lane tops the list of entries for Saturday’s event. Former Crown Champions Atkinson, Barnes Jr. and McElfresh and Hudson are all entered. Hudson was a two-time Four Crown event winner in 2019. Multi-time Anderson Speedway Champion Josh Poore is entered, as is last weeks Anderson Street Stock feature winner Teepe. 

Former ARCA/CRA Super Series competitor Jimmie Crabtree is entered. Former series Champions James Kirby III and Phil Jenkins are entered. Other drivers entered include Owens, Dallas Frueh, Troy Phillips, Mark Eads Jr., Chris Harmon, Dale Harper, Alex Ware, Dawson Phillips, Dylan Hoppes, Alan Williams Jr., and leading series rookie competitor Brandon Roberts. 

There will be an optional open practice at Anderson Speedway this Friday from 5 to 8pm. On Saturday, pit gates open at 3:30pm. Practice will begin at 5pm with qualifying beginning at 6:30pm. The race program is set to begin at 8:00pm and will include the Byrider 150 Four Crown event for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks. Also racing that night will be the Anderson Speedway Thunder Cars, Crown Vics and FWD Oval cars. 

More event and track information are available at

More information on all the CRA Series is available at