Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks 2020 Points Season Starts Sunday at Mt. Lawn Speedway

Salem, IN (June 11, 2020) – The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS will start their 2020 points season this Sunday at Mt. Lawn Speedway, located in New Castle, Indiana. The COVID-19 pandemic caused several Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks events to be postponed or cancelled. The series kicked off their 2020 season with a special non-points event at Lebanon I-44 Speedway on May 30th where former series Champion Colby Lane came a way with the victory. 

2020 will be the 15th season of competition for the series whose past Champions include Dean Baker in 2005, Joe Beaver in 2006, 2007 and 2009, Bret Miles Jr. in 2008, Steve Christman in 2010, Jeff Lane in 2011, Jimmy Kirby in 2012, Dustin Burge in 2013, Jason Atkinson in 2014 and 2015, Phil Jenkins in 2016, Colby Lane in 2017, James Kirby III in 2018 and Jake MacElfresh in 2019. 

Last season the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks returned to Mt. Lawn Speedway for the first time since the 2010 season. Past Mt. Lawn series event winners include Joe Beaver with two wins, Jeff Lane, Jason Atkinson and Jason Thompson with one win. Ryan Amonett got the win in last year’s Four Crown event at Mt. Lawn Speedway. 

On Sunday, pit gates open at 1pm. Practice will begin at 2:30pm with Allstar Performance Qualifying for the  Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks beginning at 5:30pm. The race program is set to begin at 6:00pm and will include the Van Hoy Oil 75 for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks. Also racing that night will be the Mt. Lawn Speedway Modifeds, Thunder Cars, Stock Compacts, Crown Vics and Vintage Sprint Cars. 

More event and track information is available at
More information on all the CRA Series is available at