CRA Releases 2021 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Schedule

Salem, IN (December 24, 2020) – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have released the 2021 schedule for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS. 2021 will be the 17th season of competition for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Series that crowned Brandon Roberts as its 2020 Champion.

The 2021 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks schedule currently has 13-point events scheduled, including four $3000 minimum to win, longer distance events with the Four Crown Series, and two non-points event. The Four Crown events will be held at Shadybowl Speedway, Winchester Speedway and Anderson Speedway, who will have two Four Crown events in 2021.

There are four total events at Anderson Speedway, three events at Winchester Speedway including the newly added Four Crown event in June, two events at Kil-Kare Raceway, two events at Salem Speedway, with single events at Shadybowl Speedway, Mt. Lawn Speedway, Lucas Oil Raceway and Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway.

Two of the events on the schedule are special non-points events. The first non-points special race is the CRA Street Stock vs. Salem Great American Stocks “Tune up 50,” where teams from both groups will get the opportunity to prepare for the “real” points battle at Salem just three weeks later. The CRA Street Stocks will once again finish the season with a special non-points special event at the famed Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway as part of the All-American 400 Weekend on October 30.

CRA will continue the Chase for the Championship format for determining a series champion for the 2021 season. The playoff format has produced more teams competing for a championship in every CRA division since the 2017 season. Winchester Speedway will host the final points event during Winchester 400 weekend, where the series champion will be crowned

More information on all the CRA Series is available at www.cra-racing.com.

2021 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Schedule

All Aspects of Schedule are Tentative and Subject to Change. Additional Events May be Added.

Sunday, April 11 ▫ Kil-Kare Raceway ▫ 75

Saturday, April 17 ▫ Anderson Speedway ▫ 75

*Sunday, April 25 ▫ Salem Speedway ▫ 50 ▫ Non Points

Saturday, May 1 ▫ Shady Bowl Speedway ▫ 150

Saturday, May 15 ▫ Salem Speedway ▫ 75

Sunday, June 5 ▫ Winchester Speedway ▫ 125

Sunday, June 13 ▫ Mt. Lawn Speedway ▫ 75

Saturday, June 26 ▫ Anderson Speedway ▫ 150

Sunday, July 25 ▫ Kil-Kare Raceway ▫ 75

Saturday, August 14 ▫ Anderson Speedway ▫ 150

Sat/Sun, September 4-5 ▫ Winchester Speedway ▫ 40

Saturday, September 18 ▫ Anderson Speedway ▫ 75

Saturday, October 2 ▫ Lucas Oil Raceway ▫ 40

Saturday, October 16 ▫ Winchester Speedway ▫ 50

*Saturday, October 30 ▫ Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway ▫ 50 ▫ Non Points

Photo By: John Lund