CRA Releases 2022 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Schedule

Salem, IN (December 17, 2021) – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have released the 2022 schedule for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS. 2022 will be the 18th season of competition for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Series that crowned Jason Atkinson as its 2021 Champion.

The 2022 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks schedule currently has 14 total events scheduled, with 2 special non-point events and 12 point events. The CRA Street Stocks will once again have the Four Crown Series with four $3000 minimum to win, longer distance events. The Four Crown events will be held at Shadybowl Speedway, Anderson Speedway, and Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park.

There are four total point events at Anderson Speedway, two point events at Winchester Speedway, two point events at Shadybowl Speedway, one point event at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park, one point event at Jennerstown Speedway, the season opening non-points special event at Watermelon Capital Speedway as part of SpeedFest 2022 and the non-points special season ending event at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway as part of the All-American 400 Weekend. There are currently two T.B.A. point events that will be officially announced in the near future.

CRA will continue the Chase for the Championship format for determining a series champion for the 2022 season. The playoff format has produced more teams competing for a championship in every CRA division since the 2017 season. Winchester Speedway will host the final points event during Winchester 400 weekend, where the series champion will be crowned

More information on all the CRA Series is available at

Photo By: John Lund – CRA